by

t_

I have bested my brethren this day!!!

It is I who will inflict happiness and joy upon countless children in the Moscow Circus!

16 Responses to “”

  1. Best Ham Says:

    Bear WIN!

    For the HORDE!

  2. Aidan Kehoe Says:

    Not a very exact translation, is it.

  3. Aidan Kehoe Says:

    (Which I now realise may well be the point of this site; yes, I don’t speak Russian, I just about manage Cyrillic, don’t expect alacrity from me.)

  4. zikki majestic Says:

    Dear Hunters,
    I’m very pessimistic about your optimism!

  5. Paul Says:

    You can expect alacrity from me! This site makes me feel exceptionally I am an alacrat and am feeling especially alacratic today!

  6. NotVeryFunny Says:

    These fake “Russian” translations are not very funny, especially when the “real” translations would have been much funnier and less offensive!!!!!!

    The correct Russian translation of this one is….

    My goodness!!!
    *Someone* got up on the wrong side of the bed this morning!

  7. Groucho Smirnov Says:

    Real russian comedy reminds me of those literal video versions on youtube. Glasnost apparently never got to the concept of non-pun comedy.

  8. Lenin's Rotting Corpse Says:

    “These fake “Russian” translations are not very funny, especially when the “real” translations would have been much funnier and less offensive!!!!!!

    The correct Russian translation of this one is….

    My goodness!!!
    *Someone* got up on the wrong side of the bed this morning!”

    Yes, because that’s absolutely HILARIOUS, isn’t it?

    /Fail at understanding satire and/or taking things way too seriously.

  9. Anna Says:

    @ Lenin’s Rotting Corpse – See, this is what happens when each side feels that they are much cleverer than their opponent – both end up looking like idiots. NotVeryFunny was also fake-translating.

  10. Lenin's Rotting Corpse Says:

    @ Anna

    Fair ’nuff, I won’t pretend to understand Russian.

    On the other hand, my name is far funnier than his. Ergo; I win.

  11. Petey Wheatstraw Says:

    “Fuck you, I’m a grizzly bear” would have worked too.

  12. Anna Says:

    Petey Wheatstraw: It’s the ursine equivalent of “i’m a shaaark!!! I’m a SHAAAARK!1 suck my diiiiick!! I’M A SHAAAARK!!!!”

  13. babelfish Says:

    I like babelfish’ translation… probably just as wrong.

    “Hunters are gentlemen, apros pos your optimism, I am disposed pessimistic.”

  14. RUSSIAxUSA Says:

    This is supposed to be funnier than lolcats? In my opinion, it just sucks.

  15. Savvy Says:

    From my very, very shitty first-year russian, i like the babelfish one too…

    but then, let’s highlight the a. unreliability of online translators and b. that i agree with it as a clueless first-year student.

  16. BarrytheSneak Says:

    All ya gotta do is read each rolcat piece in a heavy yet upbeat russian accent.
    This is complete genius.

Leave a Reply

